School Board

The Dilworth Glyndon Felton School Board acts as a link between the school system and the public. The main roles of the School Board are to set the policies for the management of the district and hire the superintendent, who is responsible for carrying out board policies and providing educational leadership for the district employees and community.

The School Board approves the budget, employs all personnel, acquires and disposes of property, serves as a link between the school system and the public, and establishes short- and long-term goals. Board members also serve as liaisons to various district and non-district committees.

The School Board is made up of seven residents of Independent School District 2164 elected at large to four-year terms. Feel free to call or email any one of them with your questions or concerns.

There are two meetings held each month. Please reference the "Upcoming Agenda" for the time and location of the next meeting.

Quick Links

2022 Officer & Committee Representatives

Lindsey Leach



Fiscal & Personnel Committee

Certified & Administrative Negotiations

MN School Board Association

Activities Committee

David Eilertson



Fiscal & Personnel Committee

Non-Certified & Confidential Negotiations

Certified & Administrative Negotiations

Minnesota State High School League

Amy Johnson



Policy Committee

Operations / Transportation Committee

Non-Certified & Confidential Negotiations

DLT: 6th - 12th Grade

Ronnie Tang



Fiscal & Personnel

City of Felton Liaison

Nicole Reno


Clay County Joint Powers

City of Dilworth Liaison

Community Services Committee

Laura Eidem



DLT: Birth - 5th Grade

District Operations Committee

Continuing Ed Committee

Brittany Kuehl


Policy Committee

City of Glyndon Liaison

Clay County Collaborative

Community Services Committee

Culture & Climate Committee

Wellness Committee